Upcoming Events

Tuesday, March 20, 2:30-3:30 p.m. (NOTE TIME CHANGE)
"Choosing Happiness on the International Day of Happiness"
Joslyn Center
73750 Catalina Way
Palm Desert, CA 92260

"Choosing Happiness through Connecting"
Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Palm Desert Library
73-300 Fred Waring Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260

Thursday, May 10, 10:00-11:00 a.m.
"Choosing Happiness through Connecting"
Edina Senior Center
5280 Grandview Sq, Minneapolis, MN 55436
(952) 833-9570

Friday, May 11, 5:30-7:00 p.m.
"Choosing Happiness"
Grand Marais Public Library
104 2nd Avenue West
Grand Marais MN 55604
(218) 387-1140

Past Events

March 11
Tucson Festival of Books
Tucson, AZ

December 24
Fair Trade Books
Red Wing, MN

December 7
"Choosing Happiness"
Edina Senior Center
Minneapolis, MN 

October 1-31
Double Nickel Book Drawing on Goodreads
In honor of my 55th birthday, ​5+5 lucky winners from aroudn the globe won a signed copy of Full Heart Living

Saturday, October 28
AM950 Connections Radio
"Rediscovering the Lost Art of Conversation"

Thursday, October 26
City of Excelsior Senior Center
Shorewood, MN

Saturday, October 14
Twin Cities Book Festival
Minnesota State Fairgrounds
St Paul, MN

Sunday, August 27
Park Road Books
Charlotte, NC

Wednesday, August 16
City of Minnetonka Senior Center
Minnetonka, MN

Saturday, May 13
Calhoun Barnes and Noble
3216 W Lake St
Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, June 10
Fair Trade Books
Red Wing, MN

Sunday, April 30 
Subtext Books
Saint Paul, MN

Saturday, April 15
Galleria Barnes and Noble
Edina, MN

Saturday, March 25
Present Moment Books and Herbs
Minneapolis, MN 

Saturday, March 18
Rosemount Writers Festival and Book Fair
Rosemount, MN 55068

Sunday, March 5
Barnes and Noble
HarMar Mall, St Paul, MN

Monday, February 13 
Barnes & Noble
801 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 

Sunday, February 5
Barnes & Noble
Shelby Township, MI

Saturday, February 4 
Bean and Leaf
Rochester, MI 48307

Tom's first Bookstore Meet and Greet: Christmas Eve, 2016 at Fair Trade Books in Red Wing, MN 

Saturday, November 5

To usher in the holidays, in early November Tom joined artist Brenna Busse for a book reading/art opening at Sweeney Todd's Salon in Minneapolis


Wednesday, November 16
Reading and signing, White Bear Lake Retired Teachers Association

Monday, September 19
Tom was guest lecturer at the University of Minnesota's course Emotional Healing and Happiness: Eastern and Western Approaches to Transforming the Mind

Book readings and signings
A number of private Full Heart Living readings and signings: 
Wednesday, October 5: East Twin Cities Metro
Sunday, September 18: South Minneapolis

Full Heart Living at the Minnesota Fringe!

August, 2016. Along with an ensemble of superb actors and technical artists, Tom created a live performance piece based on Full Heart Living. An entertaining, motivating, and informative romp, "Full Heart Living LIVE! The Bootcamp Experience" explored major Full Heart Living themes, including connecting with yourself and others, cultivating mindulness, taking risks, supporting yourself, expressing gratitude, and much more. It premiered at the Minnesota Fringe Festival. Just prior to opening night, TV's "The Buzz" featured a preview on live television.